PB & Chocolate (A fab combo)

August 12, 2010 § Leave a comment

So excited that I have stuck to my training schedule the past 2 days!! I had a 2 mile run on the treadmill yesterday.  I’m not a big fan of running on the treadmill, but with temps in the mid/upper 90s, running outside is pretty much out of the question (in my opinion).  Today I did Plyo-X, which totally kicked my bootay.  However, it is a great cardio workout that I think will help with the running.

It’s a good thing I’ve been up with my workouts because tonight I made some brownies for our Friday Treat Day at work.  We are supposed to bring our favorite summer dessert.  Mine includes homemade ice cream and any type of cobbler with fresh fruit.  Since I didn’t feel like making either of those (ice cream is a bit difficult to cart to work since I have a 30 min commute, and I didn’t have any fresh berries on hand to make a cobbler) I decided to make these brownies.  I used peanut butter chips as my mix-in.  Instead of creaming softened butter and sugar, this recipe calls for creaming melted butter (yes, you read that right, melted butter) and sugar.  Interesting.  I had never done that before, but hey, it worked!

melted butter and chocolate

These babies are currently in the oven.  They will remain a work in progress until they are smothered with PB frosting tomorrow morning.  Stay tuned for pictures of the tasty deliciousness…

What’s your favorite brownie recipe?

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading PB & Chocolate (A fab combo) at .

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

