The Secret Ingredient Is…

August 24, 2010 § 1 Comment

Last week when I was working second shift at the hospital, my coworker and I decided to order out for dinner (like we always do).  Hospital food isn’t the greatest, and we wanted a tasty meal.  We decided on Romans, which has great salads and sandwiches.  Everything we ordered happened to have goat cheese.  (I do love me some goat cheese).  While I was enjoying my dinner, I remembered that I had a goat cheese brownie at one time at some restaurant.  For the life of me, I couldn’t remember when or where, I just knew I had one before.  So, I decided I must recreate that brownie.

All the recipes I found for goat cheese brownies were very similar to cream cheese brownies.  The brownie I had didn’t have a layer of goat cheese, it  had been mixed in the batter.  So, I decided to just wing it.  I used this recipe, but substituted 4 ounces of goat cheese for one of the eggs.

These brownies were delish.  There was a subtle tang from the goat cheese.  I had my coworkers taste them first  and try to guess the secret ingredient.  They all could tell these brownies had a little something extra in them, but couldn’t quite put their finger on it.  Once I told, they all agreed that the goat cheese gave a nice bite to the brownies.

Go make these brownies, and let me know what you think.

I am currently having to work on some “work” stuff at home, so my posts will probably not be as frequent this week.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to The Secret Ingredient Is…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Secret Ingredient Is… at .

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

