Busy Saturday

July 24, 2010 § Leave a comment

I love lazy Saturdays, but I also love productive ones as well.  So far this morning I have managed to

*  Make homemade (well semi-homemade) blueberry pancakes (Jiffy pancake mix, fresh blueberries, vanilla extract, and cinnamon). AND get the kitchen clean.

* DIY mani/pedi with my oldest daughter.  Mani/pedi for her, just pedi for me at this point.  The mani lasted all of an hour until she went outside to “help” her daddy wash the cars.

*Started attacking the multiple loads of  laundry.  (Not fab, but necessary)

Here’s what I have planned for the rest of the day…

* Workout.  Probably a P90x workout.  I’m thinking Plyo and Ab Ripper

* Fold said laundry

* Dinner and movie with the husband.  We are planning on seeing Inception.

* Hopefully finishing my mani.  (Hey, a girl can dream!)

What do you have planned for your lazy/productive Saturday?

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Busy Saturday at .

meta

