Breakfast For Dinner

July 31, 2010 § Leave a comment

I love breakfast, and could eat it anytime during the day.  My husband only likes breakfast food at breakfast.  Needless to say, I don’t have breakfast for dinner very often.  Last night the husband had gone to see a band, and my oldest daughter was having a slumber party with Granna, which left just me and the baby.  I find it a bit difficult to cook for just one person.  Usually in this situation I would just have cereal for dinner.  However, I decided to fancy it up a bit…..

I threw 3 pieces of bacon in the oven to get all good and crispy while I cooked the waffles.  The waffles were semi-homemade.  I took 1/2 cup of Jiffy Pancake Mix and mixed in 1/2 cup of milk, cinnamon, vanilla extract, and some fresh blueberries.  Then covered the waffles with some Earth Balance and pure maple syrup.  The bacon also got some syrup for a tasty sweet/savory combo.

This may not have been the most “fit” meal, but it sure was fab!

What’s your favorite breakfast for dinner meal?

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Breakfast For Dinner at .

meta

