OK, I’ll admit it

August 18, 2010 § Leave a comment

image source

I am a Twilight Fan, but I don’t consider myself a “Twihard”.  However,  I have read the books and have seen the movies. (Yes, I know I am not a 13 yr old girl, but I just can’t help it).  All my friends at work were reading the series, so I drank the Kool-Aid and decided to read the books to see what all the fuss was about.  I was hooked after the first chapter and couldn’t put the books down.  I just had to know what would become of Bella and Edward (and the rest of their Scooby gang).

I happened to see a preview for this movie the other day.  You can watch it here.

Now I am pretty sure this isn’t Oscar worthy, but it looks like it will give you a few laughs.  (I can tell you my husband would probably rather sit through this than any of the Twilight movies.)  It also stars Ken Jeong, who you may remember as Mr. Chow from The Hangover.  Did you know he was originally a physician before he became an actor?  I will more than likely see this movie once it’s available on DVD from the comfort of my couch when I need a dose of mind-numbing entertainment. (Perhaps prescribed by Dr. Ken).  However, if you need your vampire fix and can’t wait until Breaking Dawn makes it to theaters, then you may want to check this out (it opens today).  If so, let me know what you think.

My workout for today consists of a 1.5 mile run per my 5k training plan. (I’m on week 4).  I’m also going to try to do P90X shoulders and arms.  I was supposed to do it yesterday, but ended up not having time.

If you skip a workout, do you try to do a bit more the next day to make up for it?

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading OK, I’ll admit it at .

meta

