A Bit of Pampering

August 31, 2010 § Leave a comment

One of my favorite nightly rituals is to slather my hands with a rich moisturizer, slip on some hydrating  gloves, and wake up the next morning with baby soft hands.  I try to do this most nights during the week and I can tell a big difference when I don’t. 

My faves are Bath & Body Works Beauty Queen Wave gloves and Rescue Beauty Lounge hand cream in Spiced Floral.  The gloves contain a blend of olive and jojoba oil and vitamin E, while the hand cream packs a super moisturizing punch with grape seed and sunflower oil.  It also contains glycerin which helps to form a protective barrier against moisture loss (key since I wash my hands frequently during the day).  This hand cream is also fab because it absorbs quickly, is non-greasy, and has a light but not overpowering scent.

What’s your favorite hand cream?

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Bit of Pampering at .

meta

